%s1 / %s2






Download our FLAC / HD files @:

Download our MP3 files @:


Le Tombeau de Monsieur Blancrocher
The Early Ragtime
Various Composers, Toccata and Fugue and other works
Diavolo e Follia
Satie, Gymnopédies and other works
Debussy, Images, Suite Bergamasque, Isle Joyeuse
Busoni, 24 Preludes Op. 37

Pablo Lentini Riva plays Las Flores No Valen Nada


Las Flores No Valen Nada

Pablo Lentini Riva
Laura Catrani, Soprano

Tim. / Size:
Orig. res.:
Classical Music
20th Century
44:05 / 444
Available at 44.1 kHz * 16 bit
World's First Release!

2 album(s)

Las Flores No Valen Nada contains masterpieces by some of the greatest Spanish composers, and includes songs for sopranos and guitar by Federico Garcia Lorca. Many of the tracks are played by Pablo Lentini Riva on an antique guitar which was built in Madrid by Santos-Hernandez in 1925. The sound and phrasing of this interpreter are extremely refined and richly expressive, perfectly echoing the poetry of these wonderful works.

The title of the album is taken from the words of a beautiful love song called "Zorongo" (tr. 11).

La luna es un pozo chico
las flores no valen nada;
lo que valen son tus brazos
cuando de noche me abrazas.

Recorded at: Panoramix studio, Milano, 2009-10
Engineer: Pierluigi Petris, Andrea Conti
Photo/paint on cover: Photo by greekadman (flickr.com), (CC BY NC SA 2.0)
Art-work: ©OnClassical

Original studio master is copyrighted: OnClassical, © 2009-10

Pablo Lentini Riva was born in Milan in 1971. He started playing the guitar under the supervision of Vittorio Casagrande at a very early age. He then studied at the Conservatorio Giuseppe Verdi in Milan where he obtained his diploma in music with distinction under the supervision of Ruggero Chiesa and Paolo Cherici. He took his specialization degree with Betho Davezac, David Russel and Stefano Grondona.

Mr. Riva started performing recitals in various Italian and European cities already when he was young. He also played in various duo concerts with the violinists Piercarlo Sacco and Stefan Coles, and with the flautist François Veihlan, and with the soprano Laura Catrani.

In 1996, he won the musical award Marco Koliqi given to him unanimously by the Rotary club Milano San Babila commission. In 1999, he won the Médaille d’or and obtained his specialisation diploma at the Ecole Nationale de Musique de Meudon in France under the direction of professor Betho Davezac with whom he specialized in Baroque performance practice and from whom came the idea of this recording project. Again in 1999, he released a cd with the Hausmusik label in cooperation with UNESCO.

The stairs where Charles Fleury de Blancrocher died falling down in 1652.

Pablo Lentini Riva currently teaches the classical guitar at the Conservatoire Fréderic Chopin in the XVth arrondissement of Paris and at the Ecole Nationale de Musique in Meudon. He is an OnClassical artist since 2007.

This young musician has managed to make of his instrument a vehicle for the transmission of pure, vibrant musical poetry. In fact, each of Lentini Riva's notes is enlivened with poetry.
- Westdeutsche Zeitung

Pablo Lentini Riva is profoundly mature in his interpretations, and has well mastered the tecnique, thus we will certainly be hearing much of this Artist in the future.
- Aldo Minelli


OnClassical, © MMXIV.